People You Know, Care You Trust, Here When You Need Us


Board of Trustees eu dignissim mollis, justo sapien iaculis pede, vel tincidunt lacus nisl sit amet metus.

Alleghany Memorial Hospital is served by a 15 member Board of Trustees that represent a cross section of the hospital’s primary service areas and help ensure that the hospital is offering top quality healthcare at all times. To become a member of the board, you must be a resident of Alleghany or Grayson County, be at least twenty-one years of age, and have a good reputation within the community.

 The Board of Trustees works collaboratively with the senior management and the medical staff. They are educated on a monthly basis about national healthcare current events and regulations, and AMH departmental, financial, and clinical performance. Their dedication can never be overstated. These remarkable citizens give of their time and talent on a volunteer basis.

Warren Taylor -Chairman

Rocky Proffit - Vice Chairman

Frances Buckle - Secretary

John Miller - Vice Secretary

George N. White, Jr. - Finance Chairman

Frank Dowell

Whitney Ivey

Pat Polley

Jim Becher

Roger Choate

Paul Demmink

Karen Leys

Joe S. Arocha, MD

Mary-Emma Beres, MD